Here’s the Deadline to Buy $348 Million Mega Millions Ticket in Every State

Lottery Tickets
Friday January 11, 2019 13:12 pm

The Lottery Lab Staff

Here’s the Deadline to Buy $348 Million Mega Millions Ticket in Every State
Feeling Lucky? The Mega Millions jackpot now stands on a staggering $348 million and continues to grow as no one won the Christmas draw. To play Mega Millions, players are required to pick 5 different numbers from the pool of 1 to 75 and one number from 1 to 25. They can either mark their desired numbers on a playslip or can choose the QP “Quick Pick” method to let the computer terminal pick 6 random numbers. Mega Millions is a popular multi-state game which is drawn on every Tuesday and Friday at 11 PM ET.

Tuesday’s winning numbers are 8-42-50-43-2 and the Mega Ball was 6

No one won the Tuesday draw. There have been five Mega Millions Jackpot winners in 2018. In October, the Mega Millions Jackpot reached $1.6 Billion and set the record for the biggest jackpot ever. The winning ticket was sold in South Carolina but is still claimed. The winner hasn’t come forward yet!

The deadline to buy your Mega Millions ticket can vary state to state so we compiled a list of states with Mega Millions cutoff times. Beware of the long queues at the lottery retailers. The deadline to buy the lottery ticket in your state is as follow-

Arizona

Arizona Cuts off the Mega Millions lottery sales by 6:59 PM MT (which is 8:59 PM ET) on the drawing day.

Idaho

Idaho Cuts off the Mega Millions lottery sales by 7:55 PM MT, an hour and five minutes before the draw (which is 9:55 PM ET) on the drawing day.

Indiana

Indiana Cuts off the Mega Millions lottery sales by 10:44 PM ET on the drawing day.

Minnesota

The deadline to buy the Mega Millions lottery ticket in Minnesota is 9:00 PM CT(10:00 PM ET) on the drawing day.

Missouri

The deadline to purchase Mega Millions lottery ticket in Missouri is 8:59 PM CT (i.e. 9:59 PM ET) on the draw.

New Hampshire

New Hampshire lets you buy Mega Millions ticket before 9:50 PM ET on the drawing day.

North Carolina

In North Carolina, the deadline for Mega Millions sales is 10:45 PM ET on drawing days.

Ohio

The deadline to buy the Mega Millions lottery ticket in Ohio is 10:45 PM ET on the drawing day.

Texas

Texas allows you to purchase the lottery ticket until 9:45 PM CT (i.e. 10:45 PM ET) on drawing day.

Virginia

In Virginia, the deadline for Mega Millions sales is 10:45 PM ET on drawing days.

Wisconsin

Purchase your ticket before 9:00 PM CT (i.e. 10 PM ET) if you’re residing in Wisconsin.

The Mega Millions jackpot starts at $40 million and grows with every drawing until someone wins it and then restarts at $40 million. Tickets are sold in 44 states along with the U.S. Virgin Islands and District of Columbia. So, if you’re feeling lucky, remember to purchase your Mega Millions lottery ticket before your state’s cut off.